incorporation

Tax Savings on Regional Operating Headquarters

By: Garry S. Pagaspas Under Section 2(3) of Republic Act  No. 8756, Regional Operating Headquarters (ROHQ)  is defined as a foreign business entity which is allowed to derive income in the Philippines by performing the following qualifying services to its affiliates, subsidiaries or branches in the Philippines, in the Asia-Pacific Region and in other foreign

Read More

5 Advantages of Corporation over Sole Proprietorship

In business, the use of a proper business entity or structure could bring about more business success, and the wrong choice could prove to be a failure. In most of our seminars on basic business accounting and tax compliance or basic bookkeeping for entrepreneurs, the following question is almost always raised: “Which is better, a SOLE

Read More

Seminar Schedules

June 2017

June 8-9, 2017 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

June 10, 2017 Saturday - Value Added Tax In and Out

June 15 Thursday - BIR Examination: Their Procedures and Our Defenses

June 16, 2017 Friday- How to Register Philippine Business Entity, Seminar

June 17, 2017 Saturday - Compensation: Computations and Must Know Exemptions

June 22-23 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Taxation Simplified

June 24, 2017 Saturday - Withholding Taxes, Subjects and Applications

June 30, 2017 Friday - How to analyze audited financial statements & Accounting for Management

July 01, 2017 Saturday- PEZA Registered Entities: Tax Compliance – Seminar

July 6-7, 2017 Thursday & Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR Non-VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

July 08, 2017 Saturday- BIR Returns & Reports Preparations under eBIR and Online Submissions Seminar

July 14 Friday - BIR Examination: Their Procedures and Our Defenses

July 15, 2017 Saturday - Value Added Tax In and Out

July 21, 2017 Friday- How to Register Philippine Business Entity, Seminar

July 22, 2017 Saturday - Compensation: Computations and Must Know Exemptions

July 27-28 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Taxation Simplified

July 29, 2017 Saturday - Withholding Taxes, Subjects & Applications

August 3-4, 2017 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

August 05, 2017 Saturday- PEZA Registered Entities: Tax Compliance – Seminar

August 11, 2017 Friday - How to analyze audited financial statements & Accounting for Management

August 12, 2017 Saturday- BIR Returns & Reports Preparations under eBIR and Online Submissions Seminar