final VAT

Value Added Tax on Sales to Government in Philippines

Government, any of its political subdivision, instrumentality  or agencies, including government-owned or controlled corporations (GOCCs) is also subject to value added tax in the Philippines, unless otherwise exempted. Sales to government of goods, properties, or services are subject to 12% value added tax.  However, there are some special rules that one must be aware of in

Read More

Accounting for VAT in the Philippines

By: Garry S. Pagaspas Value Added Tax (VAT) is imposed upon any person who, in the ordinary course of trade or business, sells, barters, exchanges, leases goods or properties, renders services, and any person who imports goods. It is an indirect tax and the amount of VAT maybe shifted or passed on to the buyer,

Read More

Seminar Schedules

June 2017

June 8-9, 2017 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

June 10, 2017 Saturday - Value Added Tax In and Out

June 15 Thursday - BIR Examination: Their Procedures and Our Defenses

June 16, 2017 Friday- How to Register Philippine Business Entity, Seminar

June 17, 2017 Saturday - Compensation: Computations and Must Know Exemptions

June 22-23 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Taxation Simplified

June 24, 2017 Saturday - Withholding Taxes, Subjects and Applications

June 30, 2017 Friday - How to analyze audited financial statements & Accounting for Management

July 01, 2017 Saturday- PEZA Registered Entities: Tax Compliance – Seminar

July 6-7, 2017 Thursday & Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR Non-VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

July 08, 2017 Saturday- BIR Returns & Reports Preparations under eBIR and Online Submissions Seminar

July 14 Friday - BIR Examination: Their Procedures and Our Defenses

July 15, 2017 Saturday - Value Added Tax In and Out

July 21, 2017 Friday- How to Register Philippine Business Entity, Seminar

July 22, 2017 Saturday - Compensation: Computations and Must Know Exemptions

July 27-28 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Taxation Simplified

July 29, 2017 Saturday - Withholding Taxes, Subjects & Applications

August 3-4, 2017 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

August 05, 2017 Saturday- PEZA Registered Entities: Tax Compliance – Seminar

August 11, 2017 Friday - How to analyze audited financial statements & Accounting for Management

August 12, 2017 Saturday- BIR Returns & Reports Preparations under eBIR and Online Submissions Seminar