BIR Form No. 1601F

Electronic Alphalist of Employees and Payees in Philippines

By: Garry S. Pagaspas In another effort to enhance tax compliance in the Philippines, the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) issued Revenue Regulations No. 1-2014 dated December 17, 2013 on submission of alphabetical list or alphalist of employees and list of payees on income payments subject to withholding taxes in the Philippines. Amendment to Revenue

Read More

7 Features of Withholding Tax System in the Philippines

Withholding tax is the most basic tax type that each and every taxpayer engaged in trade or business or in the practice of profession must learn. Upon registration of their respective business entities, withholding tax type is a must and it may come in three (3) tax types as sub classifications as follows: Expanded withholding

Read More

Seminar Schedules

June 2017

June 8-9, 2017 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

June 10, 2017 Saturday - Value Added Tax In and Out

June 15 Thursday - BIR Examination: Their Procedures and Our Defenses

June 16, 2017 Friday- How to Register Philippine Business Entity, Seminar

June 17, 2017 Saturday - Compensation: Computations and Must Know Exemptions

June 22-23 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Taxation Simplified

June 24, 2017 Saturday - Withholding Taxes, Subjects and Applications

June 30, 2017 Friday - How to analyze audited financial statements & Accounting for Management

July 01, 2017 Saturday- PEZA Registered Entities: Tax Compliance – Seminar

July 6-7, 2017 Thursday & Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR Non-VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

July 08, 2017 Saturday- BIR Returns & Reports Preparations under eBIR and Online Submissions Seminar

July 14 Friday - BIR Examination: Their Procedures and Our Defenses

July 15, 2017 Saturday - Value Added Tax In and Out

July 21, 2017 Friday- How to Register Philippine Business Entity, Seminar

July 22, 2017 Saturday - Compensation: Computations and Must Know Exemptions

July 27-28 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Taxation Simplified

July 29, 2017 Saturday - Withholding Taxes, Subjects & Applications

August 3-4, 2017 Thursday-Friday - Basic Business Accounting and BIR VAT Compliance Seminar Workshop

August 05, 2017 Saturday- PEZA Registered Entities: Tax Compliance – Seminar

August 11, 2017 Friday - How to analyze audited financial statements & Accounting for Management

August 12, 2017 Saturday- BIR Returns & Reports Preparations under eBIR and Online Submissions Seminar